Wednesday, February 10, 2010:
Found out that we got a 210/250 on the video project, and it was good! Fuck Garrison!
Went to play Tennis with a few of my friends.
Mom pissed me off though, I was utterly hungry.
Called him and napped for a while because I broke down a bit.
Thursday, February 11, 2010:
Whoa, whoa, whoa! That was unexpected. I had to go to the orthodontist after school. Right when I was entering the car, leaving school, Dandrich called. He had said that he might go to Bethel with a few of his friends. On the way to Ortho, I was debating if I should go back to Bethel, or just leave them be. I took a chance and decided to go back to Bethel and wait there with a few of my friends. Had told a couple of them why I was back there. Hung out with me, walked around, and talked. I was getting nervous when they were almost there. I had no idea on how to act. I did not even know the reason for them going there. What the hell, I'll just go with it. While Maria and I were walking near the quad, I did not see them at first, but then I turned and they were there. It was Dandrich, Thomas and two of his friends I just met, Ronald and Johann. Walked around with them, showed them the softball area and such. I was kind of avoiding them in a way, but did not want to. I just didn't know how to act around him. Walked near the stairs, and had found that Badminton people were done with conditioning. Hugged a few of my friends while Dandrich and his friends just stood near the Freshmen lockers. While Maria and my other friends were occupied somewhere else, I went to them and just started talking to them. One of them pulled out Valentine's card, and I grabbed one. I was wondering what was in it, opened it, and had found that they wrote their number in it. Tried calling the one I had, figured out it was Thomas. Haha. Grabbed another it was Dandrich's. I didn't know what to do really, so I walked away with his as he stared at me, and I ripped it and dropped it all on the ground. Walked back and they were planning to give the other cards to girls. I watched as they 'tried' handing out a card to people. They tried handing it to Jenaci, but she refused. Then they had offered it to Lauren and she accepted with a confused/disgusted look on her face. A bit later, we walked to the front. I guess Johann was getting scared of the 'black' people just hanging around there, so I decided to move them somewhere else. After a while, they wanted to go home and I had told them I was going to walk home. Dandrich did not want to let me walk home, so he made Ronald drive me home. Arrived at my house, said 'bye' to them, and Dandrich got out of the car. I was getting a bit confused when he got out. He was just walking me to my front door. The others drove off and tried leaving with out him. He said, "Byeee! I'll see you Saturday~" and tried catching up to the car. Funny watching them try to leave him. Went inside the house and went to my room. Relaxed a bit and had texted my mom saying, "Back home now, went to Badminton conditioning, Allyson drove me home." What I did not realize was that Dandrich had told her that his friend drove me home because my parents were at his house talking to his parents. I was thinking, "Oh fuck, I'm getting in trouble." So I quickly texted my mom about his friend driving me back right after he had told me that. I got scared, so I went to go nap, hoping she would see me sleeping and not bothering/yelling at me. To my surprise, found my backpack in my room, and she was not mad at me at all. *Phew..*
Friday, February 12, 2010:
Alex D. came to Bethel! Lucky ass Vintage did not have school for Friday. So, she came during lunch, when I saw her, I was wearing my high-heeled boots and I ran towards her. Horribly ran, but I hugged her tightly. The last time I saw her was when me, Sarah, Jonathan, and Alex went to the mall together. Sighs. Alex went around to visit people with Marvin. I had found that Alex was coming with me after school. Yay! After school, debated if I wanted to go to the plaza. Looked for Alex and Marvin since they skipped 6th period. Don't know where they went. Then, my kuyas (Jon & Chris, Seniors) were walking towards me. I said 'Hi' to them and then Kuya Chris walked off and left me and Kuya Jon there, alone. I was kind of confusing about why he did that. Kuya Jon then asked, "Haha, I'm not good with this, I kept trying to get us alone, but people kept popping up...So, uhh..Even though I don't have roses and such, Will you be my Valentine's?" I said, "Sure." since he was my kuya and all. He was my second Valentine this year. First one is a secret. Hung out with friends for a while. Then we left when Marvin left. I wanted her to spend all the time she could with him. Asked my step dad to drive us to the plaza. Looked around Choice, Ross, Party City, and CVS. When we went to Party City, I was seriously trying to think what I should get Dandrich for Valentine's. I didn't want anything that romantic since we weren't together. I wanted something plain and simple. So I bought a balloon, white around the outside, red in the inside, shaped as a heart that said, "Happy Valentine's Day!" I also bought him his favorite Gummy Bears. That's all. Then we waited for Alex's dad to pick us up. We went to L&L, bought food, and then her dad dropped me home.
Saturday, February 12, 2010:
Dandrich came over to my house. Got ready and typed up a note for him for the Valentine's balloon and candy I was going to give him.
Here's the note:
Dear Dandrich,
Happy Valentine's Day! Even though we're not together, I still want you to know that I love you. You are truly my best friend and always will be. I don't want to lose you in my life. I want us to always keep contact with each other, even when we're busy, mad at each other, and many other things we go through. I want us to tell each other everything and not keep any secrets from each other. I know we keep telling each other to promise this, but I just felt like saying these things again to remind us. Honestly, I still think we're meant to be, but I guess that will have to wait, huh? But anyways, sorry if this isn't much, just wanted to let you know. Happy Valentine's Day again, Dandrich Patriarca. Love you!
From your Best Friend,
Joanna Fontecha
He was here, I was a little nervous. Opened the door, no one was there, and then he popped out from the side and bought me roses/flowers, they were white. I love roses. That made me incredibly happy. Gave the roses to my grandma so she could put them in a vase and she was telling me, "Why not chocolates? Huh! Haha." We went to my room. We sat there, watching TV for a bit. I was sitting on my bed, while he sat on the desk chair. Then he pulled out a paper, I was wondering what was that, until he unfolded part of it and it was a cootie catcher! I have not seen those in so long. So, he had asked me to play. I picked 'blue' and kept picking '8'. He was confused on how much times he had to do it, but eventually, I had to open it. I opened the flap and it had said, "Will you be my Valentine's?" I was extremely shocked. I did not expect that at all. I thought I had a feeling that he was going to ask Nikki for Valentine's. Boy, I was wrong. I kept asking him is he was serious. I did not want to believe it. Why? Because my hopes were going up badly. I had said, "Yes" though. When he was not looking at me, I had kissed him on the cheek because I thought it was sweet of him to ask me. Though, I felt like there was something wrong with all of this in the back of my mind. He supposedly wanted to go to dance off thing at Bethel that I did not know about until he had told me, but we did not go. We walked to Wardlaw Elementary. He did not want to walk at all because he was lazy. Lazy butt. We hardly spoke to each other on the way there. I wanted to talk, but I didn't know what to talk about. It felt awkward for me. We arrived at Wardlaw. I wanted to go on the swing set, but a couple people were already there. So, we walked to the back of the school and sat in the grassy area. I kept staring at the sky, and a bird that was just flying in one place. I did not know what I was thinking. I was wondering what he was thinking though. It was getting a bit windy, so I was kind of getting cold, but not really. He had noticed, and tried to off his flannel shirt to me so I could become warmer. I had said it was okay, but he kept on insisting. I got up, and walked away so he wouldn't put the shirt on me. I walked towards the swing set, got on, and just relaxed on it. I wondered where he had went, but I just kept on swinging. I heard him coming towards me, I just sat there, looking at the sky, and he had gently pushed me on the swings. I was quiet for a while when we were both on the swings. I was thinking it felt like we were together in a way when we were there, but not entirely. Part of 'us' was missing. He was asking if I was alright. I was alright, but I did not know how to act around him. Eventually, we were just talking normal again, and played around. Though, as we were playing around, he had kissed me on the cheek, two times. I had asked, "What was that for..?" trying not to blush or anything. He just said, "Because..pay back for earlier." He just held me and kept pushing me on the swings. As I did to him. We eventually had to head back though. Walked back, went through the Bethel parking lot, and up the hill. We then saw this car randomly pulling up in front of the street I live near. Then he was joking around saying, "Run! They're going to come towards us! They're going to shoot us!" I get scared easily because I do not like the idea of getting shot. So I clung on to him, like the baby I am. He kept saying 'Bam!' or something like that. I just squealed when he mentioned it every time. He held me while walking back to my house. I did not want him to let go at all, but we arrived at my house. Then we were just hanging out in my room. I sat next to him, he put his arm around me..I was getting shocked because of all this happening. We just watched Tv for 30 minutes and then he kept grabbing my nose and saying I was 'cute'. Then he looked at me, and kissed me. Then I kissed him back a few moments later. Then he asked why I did that. I had asked myself, "Why did I even do that when we're not together." Stupid me got myself sad because I don't even know what to think about 'us' anymore. He noticed and he kept thinking he ruined my valentine's for doing all that. He did not ruin Valentine's day at all, I loved it, even though we weren't together. We were then talking for an hour about what he thought and stuff and he was asking me, "Aren't you curious about being with other guys..?" and I told him I tried to think of other guys, but I couldn't. This was all spiraling in my head. I asked him the same, but he said he couldn't think of being with other girls. My mom came home, and I had to act like I was not crying at all. We were just sitting there, in the dark. I got up and greeted my mom when she came in. I was worried about Dandrich because he was just sitting there, I did not know what he was thinking. He seemed utterly lost to me. My mom kept asking questions to him, and I was getting irritated because I wanted her to leave, and I still had to talk with Dandrich. I forced my mom out of my room, and continued talking with him. As we sat there, we hardly knew what to do, how to act, what to say, I questioned him, he questioned me. Finally, he had said something that I have been wanting to hear for quite a while. He said, "..I love you...and you're my girlfriend..." I didn't know how to react. So, he wanted to get back together; he made his decision. I was still making my decision, I was taking all of what happened in. I did not want to answer too quickly. While I was still deciding, he had to leave. I sat there, thinking for a while on what I wanted really. What the strange thing was, a private number called. I answered and joked around on the phone with whoever was calling. Then I told Dandrich about it, and I made them call him. Funny, Funny.
Sunday, February 14, 2010:
Valentine's Day! What a lovely day. Called Dandrich in the morning. Said, "Happy Valentine's Day!" and spoke with him for a while. We randomly talked about scary stories about the Philippines. He then made me go to a wikipedia called 'Creepypasta'. Read a few stories to him on the phone. Later on, I kept on insisting if he could go to my house, but I guess he got in trouble and had to stay home. Sorry! Talked to him on the phone for a while and then I got ready to go to Briana's house. Arrived at Briana's house in the afternoon and watched Kristeen open her gifts from her friends. Went walking around, went to Springstowne and explored our old middle school. Oh, how have I missed those days. Went back to her house, played 'Band Hero' for a while. Hung out in her room and then I had to go home. Hella fun with Briana, Krista, Arvin and Mariano! Grabbed a lot of food from the party and headed home.
Monday, February 15, 2010:
I wanted to go to Dandrich's house since we couldn't spend time together for Valentine's Day. I was scared to ask my mom, but I did it anyways. Took a while for her to say yes, but I succeeded! Went to his house. Watched him eat food, and he kept trying to make me eat at least something. Played with Mattie for a bit. Aww, she's such a cutie! Went into his garage and played Ping Pong with him. I was horrible! He went to get his dad and he let me watch how they played Ping Pong. Pro status to both of them. Haha. Fun watching. I tried playing him again, and I was getting used to it. I liked playing Ping Pong, too addicting. Then a little after, we stopped playing, listened to the radio and sat on the couch. We stared at each other and kissed. He then asked me out again @1:35 PM. He loves me and I love him. We were officially finally back together. We made out a little bit and then his dad came in to get the laundry. Darn. They played again and I had to watch. I tweeted the time on when we got back together and Krista had texted me saying, "What does 1:35 mean!?" I had told her about what it meant. Krista and Briana called me while I was watching, just sitting there, and they screamed so badly on the phone, I had to move it away from my ear. I was smiling the entire time. Hung up. Continued watching them play and Dandrich's dad's friends came over. I just sat there while Dandrich kept playing with his dad and the friends. I was enjoying watching them play. Later on, we went to his room and just relaxed. He let me watch 'Degrassi', which I absolutely miss watching on TeenNick. Aww. Then he tried on his suit for me. Though, what sucked was that my stomach was horribly hurting. I just sat there, hoping my stomach would feel better. Eventually it did, he did some of his homework and then he got on the xbox. He played MW2 and I watched him. I kind of spoke to his friends on the mic and then played a bit. It was fun. When he turned off the xbox, we just sat on the bed and kissed each other for a bit. Then he tried holding my nose while kissing, I couldn't breathe, so I started laughing badly. I did the same to him. He then showed me a video on 'How NOT to Kiss', which I found funny. He tried doing some of those stuff that the guy did on the video and we could not stop laughing. I had to leave though. I loved that day, it was fun, relaxing and I loved being with him again.
So here we are, back together again. I love you, always remember that, even if we do have differences sometimes.
Quotes:
"It's not like I wanted to give up on us, but you stopped fighting to keep us together a long time before I did."
“Her biggest fear was that one day he would say ‘I want you back.’ She would break down in tears trying to think of a way to explain she is still too heartbroken from the last time and she’s still not ready to lose everything again.”
“I believe that everything happens for a reason. People change so that you can learn to let go, things go wrong so you appreciate them when they’re right, you believe lies so you eventually learn to trust no-one but yourself and sometimes good things fall apart so better things can fall together.”
Part 3


0 comments:
Post a Comment